Canine Bill of Rights

21 Aug

The Canine Bill of Rights

  1. I have the right to a life that is beyond mere survival
  2. I have the right to be trained so I do not become the prisoner of my own misbehavior
  3. I have the right to adequate food and medical care
  4. I have the right to socialize with people and dogs outside of my family
  5. I have the right to have my needs and wants respected
  6. I have the right to special time with my people
  7. I have the right to only be bred responsibly-if not at all
  8. I have the right to some time and space all my own
  9. I have the right to be foolish and silly, and to make my person laugh
  10. I have the right to earn my person’s trust and to be trusted in return
  11. I have the right to be forgiven
  12. I have the right to die with dignity
  13. I have the right to give and receive unconditional love


by: Carolyn Krause

Leave a Reply

